From a Boy to a Man

I’ve already been struggling with my boys, specifically my oldest, who is 13, maturing so quickly so recently. He’s already an inch and a half taller than me, has a deep voice, and refuses to hug me with both arms in public. (He does the one armed side hug and gets away before I get both of MY arms around HIM.) Anyway, on the way to school this morning, we noticed the rear brakes are making an awful sound. He said, “When we get to school, I’m checking to make sure your tire is okay.” I told him is fine, that I know what’s going on. He didn’t say a word, but I’ll be damned if he didn’t jump out of the vehicle as soon as we arrived in the school drop off line just to run around my vehicle to check and gave me a thumbs up with a smile as he disappeared into school.  *smh*

When I had a newborn, a one year old, and a three year old, someone told me; “Honey, these three boys are going to be rambunctious and wear you out every single day, but when they are men, THEY will take care of  YOU.”

Now I know!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “From a Boy to a Man

Leave a Reply

