Short and Sweet

My intuition is a force to be reckoned with.  So, when I’m supposed to be preparing for something and I am all but paralyzed, staring into my closet and making absolutely zero move towards being prepared, thinking about how much more soul enlightening it would be to curl up in my feather comforter and read and write and watch DVR and Netflix shows…that’s how I know. This isn’t dread of everyday activities, this is my soul overpowering my physical self and screaming at me to wake up from this nightmare. Freddy Krueger ain’t got NOTHING on me, ha ha.

2 thoughts on “Short and Sweet

  1. My husband will readily agree that females have some higher sense of “knowing” that men don’t have. We know when shit is going down, about to go down, or when they are even contemplating making something go down – we know. It’s a blessing and a curse.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely! That’s awesome that your husband is on board with that concept. I’ve known and known of men and even women who will shoot this idea down and say we are just being dramatic. Nope – we just have anti drama sensors built in.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

