Making Amends and Ditching the Drama 

One thing I’ve noticed over time is that I tend to prefer interacting with males rather than females. Don’t get me wrong; we females are incredible, and I love my favorite ladies to pieces. However, we can and do sign, seal, and deliver the drama ruthlessly and often relentlessly. I couldn’t handle it as a child and have much more important things to focus on as an adult.

This is not to say that I am perfect, but this IS to say that we, as women and even men, should certainly take note from others in terms of problem solving; address, plan, enact, resolve, and MOVE ON! Be CIVIL. No silent treatments, no passive agrression, no nasty glares. Don’t forget, if you have kids, they are observing your every move and word. Be a role model for them, and a kinder, more loving person for the betterment of your own soul. What goes around…

Leave a Reply

